Skip navigation

Food places with more than one vegan option I have discovered in Greensboro so far:

  • Jack’s Corner. Great vegan or vegetarian falafel wraps. They also have baba ganouj wraps, hummus platters, and vegan mac n’ cheese. It’s clean, fast, well-run, and plenty of options for everyone, carnivore and vegan alike. Also, near school.
  • Boba House. A bit heavier, and offering those “faux-meat” options, like vegan drumsticks that taste really meaty and drumsticky, if you’re into that. On the pricier side, but a good choice if you’re really hungry. I went there last night and got a “shrimp” salad, with little pink shrimp made from tofu or some other veg. protein ingredients. One thing though is that most of the beer is almost $4.00. Not to sound skanky, but do you know how much Wild Irish Rose you could put down for that money?! I’d rather just get a decent six-pack or a bottle of wine for an extra $3 at the grocery store.
  • There’s an Earth Fare with some good take-away soups.
  • My apartment in College Hill. I make good stuff without dead animal parts or artery-cloggin’ goo in it and I nom it up.

There’s also a Vietnamese noodle place also on Battleground I hope to try soon!

Also– Fall ’08: There will not be blood. There will be vegan brunches.

Also– I wish my job right now was to eat myself out of a room made of these donuts.

One Comment

  1. we can do way better than those donuts! just wait till i get back.
    also, i hear the vegan mac & cheese is just pasta with a shit-ton of earth balance on it 😦


Leave a comment